Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

This was my second buy from Pappas and my very first brand new car. They were so helpful in getting me the best deal on the car I wanted. Two of my kids have also bought multiple vehicles thru Pappas and it is always a great experience. Not pushy and they listen to what you want and respect your budget. I am definitely a lifetime costumer. Special thanks to Tony Overkamp and Jamie Pringle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

We've had 3 vehicles through Pappas and have absolutely loved all 3. The Service Department is phenomenal. A great example is, yesterday we took both of our vehicles in for servicing and were in and out in an hour and a half!! One was just a simple tire rotation, which was FREE, and a couple of minor air filters changed. The other however, was an oil change, transmission servicing, and the state emissions and safety inspections. The young man, Anthony, who handle our vehicles was very professional, relaxed, and friendly. And he threw in a $30 off coupon to help defray the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

We are completely satisfied with the service provided by Tony and Pappas.we were in and out with our new car in a few hours and have had no problems with the questions we have had since tennis.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

We have done business with Pappas Toyota and our sales rep Tony Overkamp for years, they have always been top shelf. We have been very satisfied with our experiences over the years. Finance, Sales and Service have been easy to work with, if you are looking for a new or used vehicle we highly recommend them !!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Thanks to Chris for actually listening to me. Buying a car is always a daunting task. The process is long & drawn out & Chris heard me say “I hate buying a car”. So he did everything he could to expedite the process. Thank you Chris!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

Great dealership. Fourth car we have bought at Pappass. Love the service dept. Good deal and pleasant people. I always want to buy future cars from Pappas

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

12 volt battery went dead on my 2020 hybrid. Toyota Care arrived promptly and jumped started the car. Unfortunately before I could take the car to the dealer to check the battery, it went dead a second time. Again Toyota Care provided prompt service and towed the car to the dealer after hours. I had already made an appointment at the dealer for the next morning. When I arrived at the appointment time, I discovered that they had already "repared' the car and it was ready to go. That was fast service! I commend Tom Pappas Toyota for knowledgeable, quick, customer ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

Used to horrible customer service with previous dealerships but this one is hands down fantastic. Service is friendly and they make sure to take care of you. Nothing but happy with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

If you're looking for a vehicle, Ryan Ferguson at Pappas Toyota is your guy. Fergy will get you a great deal, and he'll get you in and out as quick as possible.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

We had a great experience purchasing a new Highlander. Thanks Tony and Barry for all your help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Isabel was helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to make sure we got what we needed including coming in on her day off to hand us the keys and walk us through the new Highlander and all of its options.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Well I started out looking on line and it got followed up by Tank who found me what I needed all together. When I came in he stayed late and the Dakota took over and closed and even he stayed late. The guys in the back made sure we knew what we had to sign and why. It was all in all a great deal.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2021

Been looking for a used Rav4 for a few weeks, and Ryan took the time to walk the lot and send a picture of one that had just got traded in that day. It was perfect for us. He was fast to respond to messages and suggested some things to do to speed up the financing when we signed paperwork. I know what I want and like a quick process and all involved helped make that happen. Steve in financing was pleasant and funny. Best experience at a dealership to date for myself.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Chris was very professional, relaxed, and friendly. There were never any high pressure sales moments, which I really appreciated with this being my first by myself car purchase. Thank you Chris for making this process easy and enjoyable!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Frank, Tony and Brett were all amazing to work with! We are so happy with our vehicle and highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

I bought a used vehicle from them and was very happy with my sales experience and salesman. Shay came in on his day off to help us and was available whenever I texted or called. I had a few minor issues with the vehicle after the sale and he made sure they were taken care of.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Chris was such a friendly and amazing salesman. He helped us through the whole process and kept us updated on what was going on through the whole process between us trading a car in and buying the car we got. Chris was an overall awesome guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Hello! I would definitely disclose the 199 fee at the end when closing the deal with customers. No one likes to be caught off guard. Everything else was great! Chris was easy going no pressure which is nice and even though he had a lot going on he came back to check on us!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

I had a very pleasant experience buying my 2014 RAV4, sales consultant Tony Overkamp was nothing but helpful and personable. Finance manager Jamie Pringle treated me as if I were a member of her own family and helped me get the best deal for my dollar. As soon as you walk towards the front door you are greeted with kindness! This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Pappas Toyota and I don’t plan on going anywhere else in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Chris and Shay were awesome! They made us feel comfortable and helped us find a great new car! Brett helped us understand our financing options and helped give us a great deal! The sercice ive gotten for years from Pappas has always been top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Very quick on response times and easy to talk to. Made the process of buying a used car very straightforward. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a hassle-free service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Isabel, we really appreciate your help and great recommendation when we buy a car in auto Papas. As we were new on the area, you help us a lot amd we are happy with a car and great servise! Thanks a lot!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

From sales to service, Pappas Toyota is our go-to dealership. Their staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Isabel was a pleasure to work with and helped us to get a great deal on our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Isabel is extremely genuine and sweet sales associate. Probably one of the first ever who is not completely playing the game. Someone you can sit down with and have a real conversation with. Not average dealers who you can tell say the same thing over and over. She will be completely open and honest with you about what you’re purchasing so the transparency piece is awesome and do her best to get you what’s available. Couldn’t really believe when she told me she’s been doing it for a couple months. Well spoken and very professional. Would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Informative , great personality, willing to explain details and help with anything you need ..., Isabel made the transition easy and and as efficient as possible, I would definitely refer Isabel to my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Great sales experience with Isabel Vargas. Her focus on customer satisfaction was second to none! She took the time to learn which car best met our needs. Isabel took the time to go over all the features of the car we purchased and when we had questions during and after the purchase Isabel followed up and promptly responded.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

This is second vehicle we purchased from Pappas Toyota. We were not sure if we wanted to purchase or lease a new SUV. We visited the dealership two different times and drove a few different vehicles each time. We never felt pressured to buy or lease on either visit. Our salesman, Chris was patient and professional. We ended up leasing a Highlander and love it! Pappas and Chris made the car leasing/buying experience enjoyable. We will be coming back to Pappas when we need our next vehicle in the family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Great experience, no hassles and the vehicle was exactly as shown online. Salesman Chris was helpful and courteous. Finance person was great to work with. No pressure and they respected that we knew what we were looking for. In and out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

I have dealt with Dave at Pappas for almost 10 years now. My family, collectively, has purchased 7 vehicles from Pappas with 6 from "Air Wolf" and we couldn't be happier. Best dealership and best salesman ever!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Great salesman and great experience, super friendly and didn't hesitate to get us into a new Toyota. Will be going back for a new vehicle in the future

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Had salesman Chris Brower in St Peter's, MO help me get going on a new Toyota Tacoma, very professional and overall really cool guy

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

This was my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own. Ryan made the process quick and smooth. I didn’t feel pressured, but did feel informed. I would recommend Ryan & Pappas to all my friends and family.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Frank is my go to guy for all of our Toyota needs. We have bought quite a few from him. He makes my life easy.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Service great but the choice of "music" on the PA is AWFUL!!! Sounds like someone being tortured with drums being abused by a crazed rabbit. Please change it or at least turn it down!!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

The easiest car transaction (with a trade-in and a loan pay-off) I have ever made ! Thank you for a great experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Super professional and attentive service team. Had me in and out in a jiffy.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

They made the buying simple and easy. Dakota my salesperson was very helpful. And the finance department was no pressure. I will return

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Great leasing experience !!! We leased a Camry and a C-HR. Frank made the process fast and easy!!!! This makes six car leases from Pappas Toyota. Thanks Frank!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

My fiancé and I showed up knowing exactly what we wanted and Joe and Jamie made the process so easy! We are now Toyota owners for life!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

We had a very good experience car shopping at Pappas Toyota with salesman Mike Wagner. Mike made the car buying experience painless, and almost fun. We had been looking for just the right car that fit my wife's needs and had been to several dealerships over the last couple months. Mike was patient, helped us find just the right car. A great car buying experience with Mike Wagner at Pappas, we love our new Avilon, thanks Mike!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

I got exactly what I needed for a reasonable rate thanks to the help of Bob Holliday and the financial department. My new vehicle is my baby!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Chris Brower is very patient and nice and helped my family pick out our new vehicle. We purchased a 2021 Toyota Sienna. I will definitely send anyone I know that is looking for a car to Chris. Chris and everyone at Pappas Toyota are super nice and awesome. They made a lifetime customer for sure.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Excellent Service Department. Very prompt and professional from drop off to service and pick up. This is my go to dealer for service on both my Toyotas.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

I have bought my last 3 Toyotas at Pappas and have always had a great experience. Dealership is very reputable and always puts the customer first. My latest experience this week in dealing with salesman,Joe Herman, lived up to my expectations - great job, Joe. Thanks for your serve and advise.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Tony Overcame and the staff at Pappas Toyota is always a pleasure to work with. My family have used Pappas for all of our purchases and needs. Staff is polite,knowledgeable and always courteous.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

This Toyota dealership best one around! Great sales staff’s great managers Jamie Pringle is a great finance manager Thanks for the great interest-rate On our vehicle Irfan

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2021

With this being the first time I've financed a vehicle I was pretty nervous, but with Doc and Jamie's expertise everything went smooth and painless. They made sure I got exactly what I wanted and no more than what I needed. I would most definitely buy another vehicle from them. ... Now I sit here for my first maintenance and the gentlemen working in the service department are just as helpful and pleasant. Thank you Pappas! I couldn't be happier with my 2018 Avalon and the entire experience. 😊

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Paul is always pleasant to work with. He is upfront with what is going on with your vehicle. Have been working with this dealership for 20 plus years and have worked with Paul always. I truly recommend Pappas Toyota for sales and service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Both our salesman and the finance person were extremely personable and knowledgeable. This was my daughter’s first car purchase and both took their time explaining the process and were very respectful.

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Recently I purchased Toyota Venza 2021 Hybrid from Pappas Toyota. Two years back I had purchased a Prius 2019 from them. Also, take my cars for servicing at Pappas. I am full of praises and can't think of anything negative. Pappas Toyota gave me $1000 discount for being a loyal customer in addition to another discount. Recently, I had wonderful experience with their sales rep - Shay Pritchett Shay had full knowledge of all cars and was able to demo me all features. Did not insists on anything and make my purchase experience a very rewarding one. I plan to trade my ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

Dakota was awesome and made the buying process simple and painless! Best sales person I’ve dealt with in a long time! Keep it up!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

Dakota was great in finding me the vehicle I wanted and never thought I'd find, and Brett was a financial wizard getting the deal done. Excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

We highly recommend Pappas Toyota dealership in St. Peter’s MO. We have purchased our last two cars from here - one just this week- and they are friendly, professional people. Our salesman, Chris Brower, was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. There is no pressure and they are willing to negotiate. There service department is fantastic. They are honest and dependable. They have even told us that we haven’t needed a service we requested - letting us know that it isn’t time for such a service. I have never felt taken advantage of and am always treated very professionally.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Joe Herman made our experience buying our ideal Camry a breeze. I would highly recommend him and the Pappas Toyota dealership

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Vinny was cool and honest every step of the way. I drove off with the vehicle I WANTED. I recommend Pappas to everyone.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

We had a great experience and received a great car. Toyota vehicles are the best. Thanks to Joe as well for his professional service.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Tim was great!! I love my new Kia!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Great Experience. They worked with me & got me my dream car I wanted. A 2018 Camry. I’m so happy, left with a big smile.

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

Bought my 2019 Tacoma here. Talked beforehand on pricing. Had an updated price from other dealer that they matched. No hassle, didn't try to force anything extra on the sale.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2021

Called to schedule an oil change and got an appointment on the same day. The service was completed fast and everyone was friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

I just bought my first car from Pappas Toyota, I bought my Camry from MIKE WAGNER. He made everything simple and easy. Great salesman to work with!He worked very hard to make it the perfect price for me. The whole team had great customer service; the financing people and the sales team. I am more than happy to recommend Pappas Toyota to my friends and family. I will definitely be back in the future for future car purchases.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Pappas made the vehicle buying experience effortless and enjoyable. Dakota was incredibly responsive and flexible to our needs and scheudle. We did not feel pressured or rushed to make a decision, yet the process also moved quickly and efficiently. We will definitely be going back to Pappas and Dakota for our next vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

If you are planning to buy a car, Pappas Toyota is the right place and Chris Brower is the guy. Chris is very knowledgeable and he helped me get a great deal on an excellent car. I was in and out of the dealership in 2 hours. Really happy and pleased!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2021

If you are planning to buy a car, Pappas Toyota is the place and Chris Brower is the guy. Chris really helped me out and is very knowledgeable and helped me get a great deal. I was in and out in 2 hours with a new car.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Very good experience dealing with Mike and Pappas Toyota, was very helpful of our needs. I would deal with Mike anytime.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2021

Super easy to work with and was in and out in under 90 minutes. Dakota is great to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

I have been doing business with this dealership for over three decades and purchased many cars and have never been disappointed. Just had my 2011 Avalon serviced and they are always very efficient.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

We shop at dealerships where we have relationships. Thank you Tim, you have made my wife happy. I will give you another chance I a few years

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 10, 2021

Service was fast and professional. Very friendly and informed answered all questions and completed the service in a timely manner. Provided a vehicle to use while my truck was being serviced. Checking in and out was very fast and professional.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Ask for JOE! You’ll get a friend, not a salesman. I asked to not be jerked around, and for no extra fees or warranties, and I got just that. This is the car buying experience you need to get the bad taste out of your mouth from all the other bad car buying experiences you’ve had. THANK YOU JOE!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Just bought my Camry. Doc, David and Mike were awesome! Thank you for a flawless experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

After having a sub par experience with the service department Kyle made things right and then some. Glad to continue working with this company after 7+ years they still have what it takes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I've bought two cars from Pappas Toyota and the second time I worked with Chris Brower. He was really knowledgeable and made sure I was comfortable with the process from beginning to end. He thoroughly and honestly answered any questions I had. I am definitely a loyal Pappas customer and will continue to see Chris for any future car needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

I have bought two cars from Pappas Toyota and have an an exceptional experience both times. I worked with Chris Brower for the first time and had a great experience! I appreciated how honest and knowledgeable he was. He thoroughly answered any questions I had and I left feeling very happy with my new car. I also had a great experience with the financial manager and felt very comfortable with the entire process from beginning to end. I am definitely a loyal Pappas customer and will continue to go there for any future car needs!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

2019 Prompt and friendly service. Got me into a rental car and on my way so I wasn’t late for work Added 1-31-21 Purchased my very first car from Pappas yesterday! The staff was so courteous and helpful. Listened to what I wanted, helped me find what I needed. I went to just look and ended up driving home in a new car. So both sales and service at Pappas is phenomenal!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

I was very happy to do business with Tony Overkamp and Pappas Toyota. Tony was very responsive to my questions and went out of his was to get me what I wanted. I would recommend Tony, Pappas Toyota, and Toyota vehicles to anyone looking for an excellent vehicle and excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

Listened to problem having with vehicle, diagnostic completed and pricing up front. Service completed in timely manner Notified when vehicle was ready to be picked up

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

I bought my first car from Pappas and they were amazing! Dave was so helpful and understanding and went out of his way to make sure I got the best price for my car! I highly recommend buying from here, the customer service was great!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Darin was very helpful when I arrived and I thought I had an appointment. I thought I I had made one through Online but there was no record of it in the system. Darin took care of me and the oil change and tire rotation Went smoothly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2021

Pappas Toyota has always taken great care of my vehicle. My routine maintenance was done in about 90 minutes while I waited in a very clean waiting area with free hot coffee. I would love to rate my service advisor with 5 stars but he never introduced himself or gave me a business card. I didn't even get a hello or good morning or how's going today?! He must have been having a bad day!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2021

Long time repeat customer, great service before and after the sale! Kudu's to a great maintenance/service department too!

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2021

Service advisor Pat Ragan was cordial and punctual. No problems. The repair was spelled out in detail. The time to do the repair was shorter than I expected and I was notified when complete.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

I have had nothing but good experiences from the start of buying my new Toyota Corolla to the Toyota Care Plan and all maintenance that I have done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

Working with salesperson Dave Dubois was a wonderful experience. There was no pressure. Dave was friendly and worked hard to get us into the vehicle we wanted, making sure it was in top shape. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Everything was pretty smooth and as expected. I did feel a little pressured while trying to be sold on extended warranties. Made me question the reliability of my new purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Routine service appointment went well Emissions testing performed as requested, no issues Wait time was ok, not the faster for oil change, tire rotation and emissions test, 70 minutes. Very clean facility with friendly knowledgeable service guys Will return in the future

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review